You know how when you hear your voice played back to you and you don’t realize what you actually sound like? Well I had no idea how damn hairy my knees really are. Er..were I guess I should say. Jacquie, my therapist, suggested that i shave my knees before we taped them to avoid pulling the hairs out one by one when I remove the tape. I have a newfound respect for women and their daily time commitment to shaving their legs. I think I would have to set aside a full weekend to mow these guys down. The process reminded me of my freshman roommate, Timmy, who would shave his legs every week because he said it would make him more aerodynamic. Keep in mind he’s a runner, not a swimmer. But this is also the same guys who would light Marlboro Reds and let them burn on the window sill because he liked the smell while he studied and carried a mousepad in his pocket, just in case. After the jump, you can see my hairy beauties shaved down and aerodynamic in the name of taping.

This is before - I particularly like the natural wave to my knee hair
This is before – I particularly like the natural wave to my knee hair

Check out how nasty that scar looks too.
Check out how nasty that scar looks too.

mmm, the beautiful aerodynamic finished product
mmm, the beautiful aerodynamic finished product

photo credit: Emily

