because I sure as hell have missed you all.  It’s been a little batty lately.  I had a great Christmas and New Year’s, which feels like it was so long ago.  Emily and I went on vacation out to North Adams, MA to visit Mass MoCA, which you can read all about here.

I know you’re dying to hear about my knees, which are slowly improving.  I have been biking fairly minimally, and am still waiting until spring to jog.  Swimming has been improving, which has been a wonderful way to start my morning.  When I began a month ago, I could hardly make it one pool length without gasping for air as soon as I touched the wall.  Now I am swimming a full lap without stopping, and am building my lung strength (and moreso my confidence) and this week am planning to try for two laps without stopping.

Jacquie and I are meeting once every other Friday basically just to check-in, but for the most part I am self-sufficient for the time being.  I’m doing low-stress cardio (swimming & biking) and on my rest days, am doing fairly intensive quad, hamstring, and glute workouts with my theraband and foam roller.

New Year’s blogsolution: more frequent posts, shorter length, less complaining.